Saint Columba’s Church, Anfield, Liverpool

Contact us
More Installations
Our Organs
Audio Samples
About the company
The Phoenix Organ System
  How it works
Download PDF files
Send us email

This three manual and pedal organ has 43 speaking stops and is housed in a fine console with illuminated stop tabs mounted on angled side jambs. There are eight audio channels with two at the front of the church at six at the rear. The instrument was installed in June 2005.

Double Diapason 16
Open Diapason 8
Stopped Diapason 8
Claribel Flute 8
Octave 4
Harmonic Flute 4
Twelfth 22/3
Fifteenth 2
Fourniture IV
Double Trumpet 16
Trumpet 8
Swell to Great
Choir to Great


CHOIR (enclosed)
Diapason 8
Rohrflute 8
Prestant 4
Koppel Flute 4
Nazard 22/3
Block Flute 2
Tierce 13/5
Larigot 11/3
Piccolo 1
Clarinet 8
Tuba 8
 Swell to Choir

  SWELL (enclosed)
Geigen 8
Gedackt 8
Salicional 8
Voix Celeste 8
Principal 4
Nason Flute 4
Fifteenth 2
Mixture III
Contra Fagotto 16
Trumpet 8
Oboe 8
Clarion 4

Contra Bourdon 32
Principal 16
Bourdon 16
Octave 8
Bass Flute 8
Fifteenth 4
Mixture IV
Contra Fagotto 32
Posaune 16
Swell to Pedal
Great to Pedal
Choir to Pedal
Gt & Pd Pistons Coupled


8 Pistons to Swell
8 Pistons to Great
8 Pistons to Choir
8 General Pistons
6 Reversible to Couplers
3 Sequence Plus Pistons
1 Sequence Minus Piston
Set & General Cancel Pistons
16 Memory levels
Piston Sequencer, 99 levels
8 Pedal Toe Pistons
2 Pedal Toe Piston Reversers
Sequence Plus Toe Piston


6 Audio channels at the rear of the church and two channels  near to the altar (for the Choir Division).
Lexicon MPX 110 reverberation unit


© Phoenix Organs 2001-2005  Last updated 21st July 2005